An interesting story from Morcheeba! Why we should enjoy the ride?

Why let go? Why risk it? Maybe that's where the joy of being alive is?

Cosmin Firta
4 min readApr 21, 2022
A woman siting on the side of the road next to her bike.
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio: https://www.pexels.com/photo/sportive-woman-with-bicycle-resting-on-countryside-road-in-sunlight-3771836/

The first song that I heard from Morcheeba, and the one that struck me the most is “Enjoy the ride”.

It caught my mind in a very specific period of my life. I was, at the moment, just starting to find out how freeing is to let go of control and how the present offers soo many possibilities.

I learned one of the most important lessons in my life from this song.

The day that you stop running
Is the day that you arrive

Before I dive into how this song inspired me I want to mention that it is my view on the lyrics. Don’t forget that 😁

The power

Realizing that the joy of living is about living in itself frees you from failure.

You’re open to the skyline”, all the possibilities are at your disposal. When you are present, you don’t feel…

--

--

Cosmin Firta

A father and person. I strive for strength and hope for equality. I see the light in you and us and try be brighten it